Mission Statement

Helping the people of Wisconsin and Sheboygan County apply university research, knowledge, and resources to meet their educational needs wherever they live and work.

Summary of Responsibilities

The Sheboygan County University of Wisconsin-Extension Office is the local source of information for the University of Wisconsin system. The professional staff are University educators jointly employed by Sheboygan County, the State of Wisconsin, and the United States Department of Agriculture. This cooperative partnership for meeting the educational needs of people is made possible through enabling state and federal legislation.

In Sheboygan County, the Planning, Resources, Agriculture and Extension Committee is responsible for the overall direction and supervision of Extension programming, as specified in Wisconsin Statute 59.56.

Together, the Planning, Resources, Agriculture and Extension Committee and the UW-Extension staff work towards fulfilling UW-Extension's mission.  Educational programming in Sheboygan County is carried out through four broad program areas:  Agriculture and Natural Resources; Community, Natural Resource, and Economic Development; Family Living Education; and 4-H Youth Development.  Staff members in each of the four program areas possess specific subject matter knowledge and training.

Visit our website.

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer